Pike National Bank celebrated 30 years of banking on September 30, 2015, thanks to the dream the late Joe Sones had over 30 years ago of having a local bank focusing on the needs of our community. We owe our very existence to Joe Sones who had the foresight, work ethic, and faith in our community to bring to reality his dream for a community bank dedicated to improving the lives of his friends, neighbors, and associates by improving the banking services offered to all of our citizens. His leadership, vision, and generosity were unparalleled and his innovative thinking was even more unique. Over these 30 years, we have grown to be a community bank with assets in excess of $200 million and have over 70 employees. We are big enough to handle your banking but small enough to know you personally.

Our mission is to provide the banking services and expertise necessary to improve the quality of life in Southwest Mississippi. We accomplish this through our staff of friends, neighbors, and relatives who strive to take care of each other both in the banking environment and in our various community activities. We dress, talk, and act like the people we serve because we are just like them.

Our motto is “It’s not the bank, it’s the banker.” We believe that it is our people who make the difference. Regardless of your location or your need, our staff is able, willing, and eager to serve your banking needs in a friendly atmosphere. We have professional bankers to help with depository as well as loan needs. They know the area, the people, and have the resources to help make your dreams come to reality.

Our senior management team consists of James Wicker, CEO; Jennifer Wallace, President; Diane Cothern, EVP; Tommy Jolly, CFO; Dale Breaux, SVP; John Burch, EVP; Richard Furr, City President, Brookhaven; Stephen Bennett, CIO; and Helen Lambert, SVP.

Our stock ownership is spread throughout our community. Most of our Board of Directors have been associated with the bank in some capacity since its early years or since inception.

Board of Directors

Buddy Powell, Diane Cothern, James Wicker, James Alford, John Ellis Solomon, Jennifer Wallace, and Keith White.

James L. Alford, Jr
Chairman of the Board

Diane H. Cothern
Executive Vice President

Keith A. White

Elmer A. "Buddy" Powell

John Ellis Soloman

Jennifer S. Wallace

E. James Wicker
Chief Executive Officer

Chief Operations Officer Committee

Dale Breaux, Richard Furr, Tommy Jolly, Diane Cothern, Jennifer Wallace, Nichole Hall, John Burch and Chris Sheppard

For more details, contact a banker